Life happens, cats, orphan birds

I think it was John Lennon who said life is what happens while you are making other plans.  Very true.  I have spent the last week being sick, battling the Receiver of Revenue and trying to raise an orphaned dove.  The dove was a victim of one of my cats, so I feel responsible, although I haven’t had much sucess in the past. Like so much in life, everyone I talk to has different ideas of the best way to do things (including the local vet).  It has survived three days, so let’s hope.

 

I am a soft touch when it comes to animals. I have two blind pigeons (belonged to my husband who used to race birds). They developed cateracts with age, but are doing fine in their own cages with everything in the same place so they can find it. My policy is as long as they are still managing with minimal interference, I will give them the place and back-up to do it.

 

I love both of my cats, but have to admit that no one should have cats if they can’t cope with occasional unmentionable smelly things left under beds or (the patchy cat’s favourite place) in the bath. Talk about an adrenaline rush first thing in the morning.

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

