Tatting, Tat’s the way it is

Tatting is addictive. I don’t know what it is about those little rings and chains that make me want to do ‘just one more’ and another and another…

 

I learnt to crochet when I was still in primary school, always enjoyed it and have done a fair amount over the years. Tatting is just different. I did find it more difficult in the beginning, but have made a number of bits and pieces.

 

It is fun to take along my tatting to public places and creates a lot of interest! One person asked me if it was a new type of crochet. I keep a few small fragments of lace in my workbag and give them away to anyone who likes the look of it. I am hoping a lure a few people to the dark side…

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Handwork, Tatting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tatting, Tat’s the way it is

  1. Beautifully even work, may I say. Absolutely ‘delicious’. Do you frame your work, or scrapbook it or use it for book covers or … ? Thanks for sharing these lovely pieces.

    • notewords says:

      Thanks for the compliment! I haven’t been doing tatting for very long – only a couple of months. I still have to work out what I’m going to do with them. Still have plans for the dragon and a couple of other pieces. Just have to find the time…

  2. myraho78 says:

    After I had a stroke 15 years ago, I thought I could never be able to netting or tatting anymore! But now with a needle, I can tat again. I wish someday before God calls me, someone can tell me with something that I can net again.
    By the way, I don’s any picture here.

Leave a Reply

