Write On

I have mentioned before that I am trying to get back into the writing game.  This was also one of my New Year’s Resolutions (I refuse to admit to how many years it has been on said list…) I actually stood on the edge of the pool, held my nose and jumped in the deep end. We will see what happens (apart from a large splash).

I joined a writing site ‘Figment’ and have started posting a book that I am busy with. I actually started it a number of years ago, but wasn’t happy with the ending. I am hoping to give it a complete rewrite, hopfully with some insight gained from feedback. 

I did have a book published locally some years ago. It went out of print, and I have regained the copyright. Now all I have to do is write a synopsis and submit. Not getting very far with that either, but I’m hoping that actually putting some writing out there will break up the log-jam I am contending with at the moment.

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Life, Resolutions, Submitting, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Write On

  1. Absolutely wonderful. All power to your writing elbow 😉

Leave a Reply

