And Then It Got Even Quieter…

A month ago Microsoft added some interest to my life by deciding my user profile didn’t exist. I still don’t know quite what happened (worrying, since there’s no reason it couldn’t happen again…) but things are up and running. Mostly by creating a new user profile – arguing with Microsoft is a Bad Idea.

Then I got sick. For the second time this year, which is unheard of for me. I rarely get sick, and tend to bounce back when I do. Not this time. It’s been nearly three weeks and two courses of antibiotics since the original ‘flu progressed into pleurisy. For the uninitiated, pleurisy is an inflammation of the lining around the lungs. What this boils down to is chest pain, particularly when coughing, which I have been doing rather a lot of. I have also been feeling like a dishrag – all limp and washed out. But I am starting to improve.

I had all sorts of plans going before this started – I was getting back into a routine with my writing and had even joined an online tatting class – free and fun! And challenging… They also have a class for beginners, and you can e-mail for help at any time.

The page is here http://www.georgiaseitz.com/

The semester ended on the 8th of June, but they will be up again in September. The links to the projects are all there, so you can try some of the patterns – there is a lovely snowflake by Marilee Rockley –ย Melt into Spring.

I will be putting up my photos of some of the class projects soon!

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Challenges, Computers, Handicaps, Handwork, Health, humor, Humour, Knitting, Lacemaking, Life, Lolcats, Motivation, Shuttle Tatting, Tatting, Tatting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to And Then It Got Even Quieter…

  1. Pleurisy is a real drag, I know and getting rid of it is v wearing. Oh boy, it all sounds v nasty. Not the writing and tatting things, they sound great! Keep on the mend, and that’s an order ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Thumbup says:

    My brother had that when he was little. Very painful. Take care and good to have you pop up.

  3. DaisyDuck says:

    Hope you’re feeling right as rain very soon x

  4. Oh dear! Feel better soon. The lack of energy is one of the worst parts about being sick. And it always seems to linger.

  5. fabrickated says:

    Poor thing. An online course sounds just the job. Get well soon.

  6. Ginny says:

    So sorry to hear that you have been ill. I have had pleurisy, once, and remember how painful it is. Prayers for you to get better real soon and back to fun things.

  7. jeanweaves says:

    Hope by now you are feeling better. Looking forward to seeing what you are tatting.

    • notewords says:

      I am doing better and I’ve got a few projects on the go. Hopefully I’ll have something finished soon. My carry-around project is a flower bookmark, which should be finished soon. The other two are brain busters… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. painkills2 says:

    Was looking forward to your photos of class projects, you know, whenever you have the time to post them. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. So much of that going around. Glad to hear you’re on the mend. Take care! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

