Life Happens…

The quote is ‘Life is what happens while you are making other plans’. It appears in a John Lennon song, although it was around before that.

Life has been happening lately – quite a lot. My son has been in and out of hospital for the past two weeks. He has pneumonia, and it just doesn’t seem to be clearing up.

In between all this, my computer decided that it didn’t want to know me. The technical term is a corrupted profile – very common with Windows 7. Certainly very common to my computer. This must be about the fifth time in the last six months. My son usually fixes it for me – doing arcane things in the registry. All I know about the registry is that idiots (like me) shouldn’t fiddle around in there.

My computer bombed a few days ago, and with my son in hospital, I had to fix it myself. Which explains why I have been so quiet lately. Β Things are working again – mostly. I just wish I could say the same for my son.

Any positive thoughts thoughts in his direction would be most welcome.

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Life Happens…

  1. Many positive thoughts/vibes traveling your way for sure. All the very best to you all

  2. Positive thoughts that he will be back home soon and feeling better. πŸ™‚

  3. franhunne4u says:

    Your son sounds like a technically skilled young man – and I hope he can help you with your computer for many decades to come!

  4. Kat L. says:

    Positive thoughts from me as well! For your son and for you of course, hugs!

  5. Sending positive thoughts your way. πŸ™‚

  6. Sending you all of the good vibes for this difficult time.

  7. Bessie V says:

    Praying he gets well soon! Sending lots of love your way!

  8. Leah says:

    Sending positive thoughts for your son’s speedy recovery and sincere ❀ hugs to both~

  9. Best Wishes. Keep him well hydrated. πŸ™‚

  10. Sincere wishes of recovery for your son. Sending positives thougts for you both.

  11. I hope your son is healthy and home soon!

  12. thebiasedge says:

    Praying for speedy recovery for your son.

  13. Sandy says:

    I hope your son is on the mend. it’s so hard when a family member is in the hospital. Computers are challenges.

  14. I’m glad to read (above) that your son is improving now. Still sending good thoughts. Light and hugs.

  15. It is Mercury retrograde. Your son, and your computer systems, should be well by Sept. 21.

  16. Imelda says:

    I pray for your son’s speedy recovery.

  17. Karen says:

    Positive thoughts sent. I’m reading this kind of late. Hope he’s feeling better by now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

