Sad News

We lost Caesar today. He had what appeared to be a stroke and on top of his other health problems his prognosis was very poor. He was around 14 years old, and had been battling health problems for the last 8 months.

I will be going offline for a while. Many thanks for all the positive thoughts and wishes that so many people have sent my way.

Open tap, stupid.

Cumfy Cat

Caesar with my husband

Much loved. Greatly missed.

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Animals, Cats, Challenges, Life, Memories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to Sad News

  1. Oh I am so sorry to hear about Caesar. As you look back on his life I know your heart is filled with happy memories of the times you shared. It is never easy losing a beloved pet. But with strength we move on and do it all over again because they give us so much joy . Just know that you and Caesar are in my thoughts and prayers at this time.

  2. Simply-Me says:

    Aawww I hope you’re okay, it’s sad when your pets die as they become part of the family so quickly and when they’re gone it’s such a loss.

    I understand that you want time to recover and heal. I pray you are back to yourself soon.
    Feel free to talk to us if you need to.

  3. Karen says:

    I am so sorry!

  4. Mrs P says:

    So sorry for your loss

  5. earthbalm says:

    Sorry to hear the sad news. It was 2 years on the 23rd that we lost “Mog” and we’re still trying to come to terms.

  6. foguth says:

    I clicked ‘like’, but that is not my actual sentiment…. I am very sorry to hear about your loss.

  7. I am so sorry to hear about Caesar, It is always so difficult to lose a beloved pet, one that has become such an integral part of your life. My prayers are with you.

  8. I am so sorry for your loss. I couldn’t hit the like button because how could anyone like heartbreaking news. 😦 Hugs.

  9. joey says:

    So sorry. I know how hard it is. ❤

  10. weggieboy says:

    Hugs and condolences on your loss. We all dread the day our beloved fur buddies pass, and we all understand your sorrow. RIP Caesar

  11. I’m so sorry for your loss. Losing a kitty is so hard. Thankfully, you have good memories and pictures. Hugs!

  12. Amanda Ricks says:

    I’m so sorry. I know your sadness and loss must be overwhelming. Sending good wishes your way.

  13. Molly says:

    I am so sorry to hear this. It is a terrible loss.

  14. D J Mills says:

    Hugs from me to your family.

  15. joliesattic says:

    Not really a “like” but acknowledgement and condolences.

  16. ckendsley says:

    I am heartbroken for you. Caesar was a lovely character and I feel for your loss. My best wishes. Blessed Be.

  17. Mila says:

    So sorry to hear about ceaser..

  18. Truly sorry to hear about Caesar. May your happy memories be of comfort.

  19. Kat L. says:

    So sorry to hear about it 😦 I am keeping you in my thoughts, I hope that in time the pain goes away and only good memories and love remain. Big hugs.

  20. Sorry to hear that. Animals can be very much members of the family.

  21. Really sorry to hear that. Sympathy and love from the UK too. x

  22. LiisaMaarit says:

    My warmest sympathies! Love Liisa

  23. So difficult to lose a pet. I’m sorry.

  24. so sorry to hear about your loss; oh dear. Thinking of you!

  25. Leah says:

    Truly sorry for your loss… Losing a pet after so many years of togetherness hurts just like losing a family member. Caesar was a great lad, it was a joy to have known him through your blog, he will be missed much. Warm hugs and sincere condolences to you and your family.

  26. elfcroft says:

    Deepest sympathy.

  27. So sorry to hear of Caesar’s passing. My thoughts and prayers are with you to get through this difficult time. Hugs!

  28. yumi says:

    It’s strange for me to give you “like”………. but I thought it might be a part of Western culture. I am so sorry for your loss. I hate I have to loose my pets. When I lost my dog, Lala, I was in Canada. I was not with her when she was going to die. I still regret it. I can’t imagine I will loose Jiji ( my kitty. Since I had a Jiji, I was a dog person. He changed me.) I have Coco ( female black lab, two years old) too. They are my babies. So, I can guess how much sad you are………… Hugs tight to you from Japan.

    • notewords says:

      They do need something other than just ‘like’. It doesn’t suit everything.
      Thanks for the hugs! It’s never easy to lose a pet. Cats will change you. 😉

  29. Sandy says:

    I’m so sorry. They are family members and have brought us so much joy and unconditional love.

  30. Barbara says:

    So very sorry for your loss.

  31. Leslie says:

    So sorry to hear about Caesar’s passing. The house will surely feel empty.

    Thank you for following my blog and liking my posts.

  32. Anna says:

    Sorry for your loss. One day you maybe meet again.

  33. Sorry . I really am. I still open the front door and for a split second I expect to see Coco. Even after five years.

  34. tialys says:

    I’m sorry, I’m reading this a little late but I’m sure you are still missing him and I know from experience that will last for a long while yet. Bon courage.

  35. Pets are so important to us…sending so much love your way…so much love.

  36. Webmaster says:

    This is a bit late, but so sorry to hear of your loss. My daughter and her family just lost their cat a week ago and it’s a very hard thing to lose them. They become an integral part of the family and we all feel their loss so deeply when they are gone. Take care.

Leave a Reply

