The Power of Thanks

Something positive. 😉

bonnyknits

One of my favorite moments from our recent vacation was when my husband thanked me. I’m a pretty typical Type A person, one who has to make lists and plan everything down to the smallest detail. Sometimes I feel like that trait is more obnoxious than helpful, both to me and to others. But this time, it was good, because I was prepared for almost everything the trip threw at us. And at one point, when I answered one of my husband’s suggestions with “I already looked into that and here’s the answer”, he paused, seemingly surprised, then thanked me for the time and effort I put into planning the trip.

Friends, I probably don’t have to tell you this, but that little gesture felt huge to me. It’s not that my husband doesn’t appreciate me; I know he does, just as I appreciate him. But I do think that…

View original post 768 more words

About notewords

Guitarist, Music teacher, Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Power of Thanks

  1. Sandy says:

    Men appreciate but usually don’t think to say it.

Leave a Reply

